Learning Calligraphy

I’ve been wanting to learn calligraphy for a long time now, and a snow day gave me the time to start! I had no clue where to begin, so I turned to Julie Blanner’s How To Learn Calligraphy guide. It was extremely helpful, and her grids and worksheets were perfect for learning as a complete beginner. DSC_1035

I bought the Speedball Ink and Pen set at Michaels. It wasn’t very expensive, only about 7 dollars, which was perfect as I didn’t want to spend too much money the first time. DSC_1028 This was my first practice sheet. It took a little while to get used to the pen, but right after that I started copying the letters on the tracing paper.

DSC_1032

The website provides tracing sheets that are perfect for learning the letters and practicing on your own!

DSC_1026  Learning was really fun and I’m excited to keep working and get better!

Leave a Reply

